Marc Bernardin's Captain Marvel Review

[ad_1]


In this installment of Blackman Beyond, Marc gives his thoughts on Marvel’s latest film, Captain Marvel.

WATCH MORE FATMAN BEYOND AND SUBSCRIBE: ►►

Home Show: The Batman, Y the Last Man, Professor X ►►

#FatmanBeyond #CaptainMarvel #Review
—————————————————————————–
CONNECT WITH US!
For the Audio Podcast:
Follow Kevin Smith on twitter at:

Follow Marc Bernardin on twitter at:

Tickets for all SModCo shows available at:
Jay and Silent Bob’s Secret Stash .

Find with tag :
Kevin Smith,Captain Marvel,Stan Lee,Carol Danvers,MCU,Marvel,Marvel Cinematic Universe,1995,Marc Bernardin,movie review,Blackman Beyond

source
[ad_2]

Comments (46)
April 6, 2019

Your thoughts were exactly the same as mine. I wanted more from this movie, and I felt the storytelling was flawed, but otherwise I felt it was a decent movie. I would have liked it better if I wasn't so invested in it, since Carol is my fav. But I'm hopeful that any sequels could be amazing

April 9, 2019

Do a shazam one

April 23, 2019

Very thoughtful review as always

April 23, 2019

In refrence to the "learning to fly" moment, I think I channeled Hal Jordan's elation at flying without a jet into that scene. It felt like they should have done something similar.

April 24, 2019

8:32 I understand Mr Bernardin is suggesting that they could be relegated to flying something less advanced or sophisticated, but Helicopters are actually fairly complicated compared to flying a fixed wing aircraft. Also, Carol Danvers is a member of the Air Force, which doesn't have armed attack helicopters, you're thinking of the Army or Marine helicopters. Women may have been prohibited from being involved in direct combat with the enemy, women did serve in Desert Shield and Desert Storm in the early 90s, with several women being killed while serving in theater. That part of the film, where supposedly she isn't being treated fairly and denied the chance to fly, just simply was nonsense.

April 25, 2019

I loved this movie! I think y’all may have missed the point that the human spirit of perseverance is what drove her. That was her heart.

April 29, 2019

another reason i didnt see the heaping pile of blah that is cm. reviewers can easily make a better script and talk more about how great the other actors were.

April 30, 2019

Did Kevin ever do his own review on Captain Marvel? But enjoyed you. I sorta felt the same on most of it like the flatness and unfortunately slight shortcomings. Same feeling many others have had. Maybe they were too focused on Avengers they sorta just made this with a simpler cookie cutter formula to serve mainly as a quick way to introduce Captain Marvel so she can be in End Game and save everything. ( I Haven't seen it yet, this is not a spoiler just speculation.)

May 4, 2019

Guys tell other guys these things all the fucking time, when you compete with men, they don't pull punches just because you happen to be a different gender. This isn't signs of blatant misogyny to me. It's more like Society/Culture trying to modify the behavior of certain men by targeting the monolith of men in general while continuing to give women all the agency in the fucking world. If men need to do better, then so do women.

May 7, 2019

It's a far better film than what the haters suggest.

May 12, 2019

I thought Nick Fury being more fun and light hearted was appropriate because of the differences in time. He was a lot younger and had not seen all of the things he has seen in the current time set movies. I'm not even the same person I was ten years ago. This movie was set in 89. That is a very big time difference.

May 15, 2019

Marc, buddy, you need to speak with Marvel or DC so they can hire you. Your talent shines in these reviews.

May 16, 2019

trash , garbage , dumpster fire , боклук, ужасно тъп

June 5, 2019

This movie is a fun, witty origin story that falls within the ranks of the first Captain America movie. I give it a 8.7/10. Enjoyed every minute and hope they can do what they did with winter soldier and make it a 10

June 9, 2019

Not knowing anything about the character I enjoyed the movie but these are definitely fair points that could have helped

June 13, 2019

Captain Marvel is the worst Marvel movie ever made. Personally, I'd rather sit through another Fantastic 4 remake.

June 15, 2019

This movie was hot trash it was the a horrible origin story , the first 50 minutes and theirs barely any character building to make us like or relate to Brie Larson , they also made nick fury younger and took away (his silent strong no non sense character where used too ) and replaced him with a new one we can’t relate to and don’t have any real connection to because he’s not nick fury !!! He’s someone else .

They made a mistake trying to revive a comic character who was always a failure she was never a good character she was always marvels weak attempt to cash in on captain marvel & Superman .

Trash movie and story arch black widow movie would of been much more well received !!!!

July 21, 2019

Someone give this dude some water jeez

August 23, 2019

I made the mistake of seeing End Game first. Only because I didn't even know Cptn Marvel was out. So I went to see it to catch up because I never miss a Marvel movie. I was so disappointed! Not because its a girl, not because of all the hype ( never heard any other then shes a bad ass). So my mind and eyes were wide open. I was happy about half way through but feeling a little underwhelmed. Like ahhh. So so. 3 things from this movie ticked me off.

1 Not enough back story on her to get emotionally connected. I get it was finding out who she was…. Is. But we need to feel connected to her or why should we care what happens to her?

2 The script. Who approved it. Did anyone read it? Like bla bla bla while skimming through it with a idgaf attitude. It was bad. 120 million dollars on the line and Marvel's reputation. Read the script!

3rd and most importantly. She starts out with a helmet that helps her breath in space and under water… But now she has her powers and no need for that? Um ….. Whould you take your mask off in space and be like ( I'm sure i can do this without sudden death.) No! Can't breath in space or underwater.. But why not now? Oxygen jackass! With all movies they explain stuff like how it's possible now and how they came to that conclusion. This movie was like ahhh they get it so whatever. No actually we don't so explain what we're seeng. Just left me like whaaaaa??? What's this? But how?

In conclusion I will buy it to watch later ( 🙁 ) only because I love Marvel's movies. But my review is that this movie didn't make me care for Captn Marvel AT ALL. Finally it's not even her name so why is she called that? Why is the movie called that? Mind blown.

August 26, 2019

I didn’t know he was black lol

November 22, 2019

shitty movie.period.

Leave a comment
Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Shopping cart

×