Spiderman PS4 Review ONE YEAR LATER (2019) | Was it Actually That Good?




Spider-man PS4 Review From An Xbox Fan One Year Later | Was it All Hype Or Was it ACTUALLY That Good? | This Spider man Review Covers every aspect of the game in an effort to reflect on what made this superhero game so successful, selling over 10 million copies. Marvels Spiderman PS4 gameplay captured on PS4 Pro and rendered at ultra high fidelity for best possible quality.
Support the channel on Patreon!:
(OR)
Become a channel member and receive special perks!:

Follow Me On Twitter:

My 2018 Review:

Xbox Live Tag: ii dealer ii

__
Support Those That Sponsor Our Shows And Videos! Check Em Out!
___
Prythin:

ASQD GAMING:

vincentdery26:

Direckt Gaming:

ObiWanFTW:

Patman Gaming:

Jazzynup:

My channel deals with the following
xbox project scarlett ps5 vs xbox scarlett project scarlett specs xbox 2 xbox scarlett news avengers comics xbox one xbox one x xbox 2 xbox one 2 xbox next gen xbox two xbox news xbox one news new xbox news xbox one x news xbox update new xbox update new xbox one update xbox one x update xbox games xbox one games new xbox games ps4 ps4 pro ps4 news ps5 ps5 news playstation 5 release date playstation 5 trailer playstation 5 reveal ps5 reveal ps5 trailer amd apu navi xbox 2 specs ps5 specs xbox scarlett release xbox scarlett news gaming news xbox one s new xbox next xbox phil spencer dealer gaming videogames xo18 x018 e3 e3 2019 e3 2020 e3 news inside xbox gamescom
dont say i didnt tell you beforehand, please dont complain lol xbox 2 240fps xbox anaconda 4k 240fps xbox 2 4k 240fps xbox anaconda 240fps Micheal pachter xbox lockhart next xbox new xbox next gen xbox xbox danta xbox scarlet xbox 2 specs ps5 vs xbox 2 sbox 2 vs ps5 xbox 2020 next gen xbox mike ybarra new xbox next xbox new xbox one news next generation xbox forza gears halo e3 2019 e3 news xcloud phil spencer interview xbox 2 leaks xbox x xbox one x news xbox scarlet xbox game pass ultimate xbox 2 leak #hangouts #hangoutsonair #xbox #e3 tech news
Dont say i didn't warn you.. .(tagsToTranslate)spiderman ps4(t)spider man ps4(t)spiderman(t)spiderman ps4 review(t)spider man ps4 review(t)ps4 news(t)ps4 review(t)ps4(t)spider man ps4 gameplay(t)spider man(t)spider-man(t)xbox fan reviews spiderman(t)xbox(t)game review(t)review(t)ps4 pro(t)ps4 2019(t)spider man 2019(t)spider man 2019 review(t)gaming news(t)dealer gaming(t)marvel(t)avengers(t)superhero(t)marvels spiderman(t)marvels spiderman ps4(t)spider-man ps4(t)spiderman ps4 gameplay(t)playstation 4(t)marvel's spider-man(t)comics(t)disney(t)sony(t)gaming(t)ps5(t)e3

source

Comments (24)
September 28, 2019

Recorded and uploaded this several days before the Insomniac Acquisition and Sony / Disney debacle so ignore my question at the end lol

Also, if you watched the review you know that i I did mention a lot of potential negatives for certain people but I also listed a ton of positives and gave the game a great score.

Thanks for watching! Consider sharing! 👍🙏

September 28, 2019

I can't trust an Xbox fan's opinion

September 28, 2019

The game was near perfect honestly. The only problem I have is the Stealth. Its useless. If you dont do it then theres no repercussion. Other than the Mj/miles missions, using Stealth as spidey feels more of a choice than anything else

September 28, 2019

Absolutely love it, still on my new game +. Not as big of a gamer as I was as a kid but I'm a massive Spider-man nut.

September 28, 2019

To be honest, the side missions seem like they make you feel like Spider man more. He would do things to help out the little people!

September 28, 2019

I'm so late playing this game😳. Playing it maybe tomorrow for first time. So excited!

September 28, 2019

I rate Spider-Man PS4 11/10, it’s my favourite game of all time, it had a great story line, great suits (especially the sam raimi suit), great characters and the side missions in my opinion are really good. I also really like mary jane gameplay and miles morales gameplay

September 28, 2019

Ive never really been into Spiderman but i bought this game for 20 bucks and just beat it yesterday. Hands down one of the coolest games ever.

September 28, 2019

I was replaying this a month ago since I was bored of other games.

Couple hours in and a few bong rips later, I was incredibly immersed and remembered some civilian interaction I had that was super cool and caught me off guard.

Some time near the middle of the game, after the funeral of Jefferson Davis.
I was the casually walking in the streets of Harlem along some sidewalk tents the homeless NPC's reside around to see if I could high five them and whatever, and I had a backpack nearby that I had on my mind to go for, but then I see a prompt to press square on an NPC. She then tells me something along the lines of, "I'm just wondering, is that backpack on the roof yours?" Spidey says yes, she says something like, "Oh okay well can you take it down or something, my boss will give me hell if we're not able to get it ourselves"

Who thinks to had such an interaction at such a small scale? Makes me appreciate and the love, care and passion Insomniac had for this project.

September 28, 2019

a year later, i beat the game again. And it still holds a good 9.2 for me

Actually Arkham borrowed from Spiderman

September 28, 2019

Just bought a copy for $20 let's see

September 28, 2019

Sees title
Me: Bitch Pls

Still good video

September 28, 2019

I still play this

I’m playing new game + in mcu suits only (except the battle with doc oc as u have to use that specific suit) I’m on the dlc at the moment so I’m using the far from home suits

September 28, 2019

No xbox!!!! PS4 game!!

September 28, 2019

I have platinumed this game and beat the story many times but at 45 seconds into the video I have never seen spiderman do that animation. And 1:24 never seen that either lol.

September 28, 2019

It was overhyped and just a movie for $60. Good movie tho! Reskined Batman game.

September 28, 2019

I hate how mechanical the super villains look. I wish they looked more they their original counterparts or at least mostly original

September 28, 2019

I prefer Infamous Second Son

September 28, 2019

The game is good but the challenges is abit annoying BUT still fun!

September 28, 2019

I remember seeing a review of this game when it first came out
and the dude reviewing it FUCKING HATED THE GAME!

first he talked about the art style and lightning and how it made Spider-Man WAY TOO CHILDISH.

then he talked about how the suits were mostly good but said it sucked how we didn't get the unlimited suit and of course the black suit…..
he ended that point by saying THEY ADDED WAY TOO MANY VERSIONS OF THE CLASSIC SUIT

I kinda agree with that last part…….

and then he ranted about how the storyline was TOO SHORT AND WAY TOO PREDICTABLE in how they revealed otto's character arc
and how Peter would beat him.

at the end of the video he basically demanded they add venom for the sequel otherwise he wasn't "wasting his cash on a shity plot"

I actually think he was being serious because he started his review by giving the camera the most depressing face as he talked how let down he was

you'd would've thought he'd just been told he failed all his finals…..

3 words mate, You Overhyped Yourself

September 28, 2019

Arkham used counter from spiderman 2

September 28, 2019

I Want a Tarzan Game 💯

September 28, 2019

I am still triggered because I don't have a Ps4

Leave a comment
Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Shopping cart

×